| | #1 |
| Licensed Joined: Mar 2011 From: Federal Way, Wa I Ride: 2007 GSXR 750 | Anyone missing an 08 GSXR750 red/black? Found this on CL, looks mighty fishy to me. No details, one pic, $3300 for 'perfect' condition? Sounds like he wants to get rid of it fast. http://seattle.craigslist.org/see/mcd/3148187686.html Is this your bike? ![]() |
|
| |
| | |
| | #4 |
| Chicken Strips Joined: May 2009 From: Gaston,Oregon I Ride: Naked 91' gsxr750, 08' GS500F. 89' YSR50 w/ttr250 motor | The bike is in seattle at a freight company send them western union and they will release it to you HONEST... |
|
| |
| | #6 |
| Streetfighter Joined: Feb 2010 From: your moms basement I Ride: i ride bitchrider : a 2000 triumph sprint st and a xr 600r dual sport, and " das car" | Lol not again..... ![]() |
|
| |
| | #7 |
| Permit Joined: Jul 2010 From: Denial I Ride: Cowering in fear of Illegal Gravel... | and the reply I just got after emailing them... Hello, My name is Kristin, and I'm emailing you about the Suzuki GSX-R 750 I have for sale. The bike is in perfect condition, with no need for any additional repairs. Flawless condition, no scratches and no dents. It has never been involved in an accident. The mileage is 2,287, with an 750 cc engine size. It has a clear title with no loans or liens on it. The price was reduced at $3,300 as I need to sell the bike before the 4th of August when I will be leaving with my platoon back to Afghanistan, so I don't want it getting old in my backyard. Click on this link and you can see some pics of the Suzuki: http://s1065.photobucket.com/albums/...view=slideshow If you have any other questions, or need more info, please feel free to ask. Thank you, Kristin Total scam......as we knew. Just decided to search the seller and found this on a scam page: http://www.scamdex.com/ScamTipReport.php?num=3878 Scammer Information Name: Bennett Kristin MSgt Email Address: kristin.bennett30@msn.com Scam Website: http://s1071.photobucket.com/albums/...view=slideshow Scam Details 1st email My name is Kristin, and I'm emailing you about the Fleetwood I have for sale. The trailer is in perfect condition, with no need for any additional repairs. Flawless exterior/interior condition. It has never been involved in an accident. It has a clear title with no loans or liens on it. The price was reduced at $3,200 as I need to sell the trailer before the 26th of July when I will be leaving with my platoon back to Afghanistan, so I don't want it getting old in my backyard. If you have any other questions, or need more info, please feel free to ask. Click on this link and you can see some pics of the Fleetwood: http://s1071.photobucket.com/albums/...view=slideshow Thank you, Kristin 2nd email Right now I am at the military base getting ready for Afghanistan. This means that I am doing a special training and I am not allowed to get out of the unit. The trailer is already at the shipping company in Topeka KS sealed and ready for the shipping. My presence won't be necessary because I prearranged the deal with Amazon. The deal includes free delivery and it will arrive at your address in 3 days. You will have 5 days to test it and inspect the trailer prior to making any purchase and if by any reason you find something you don't like about it you can send it back at my expense. If you are interested in knowing more info about how it works, i can ask Amazon to send you an email with more information on how to purchase it. Amazon will contact you shortly after they have the details with all the information that you need to complete this deal and you will also have proof that I am covered by them and a legitimate seller. If you would like to receive the email from Amazon will all the transaction information please reply with your full name and ph# they will contact you right away. Regards Last edited by Nadatoy; 07-18-2012 at 09:40 PM.. |
|
| |