Avoid the Woodsman Country Lodge in Crescent, OR

Discussion in 'Ride Reports' started by Craig Wagner, Aug 18, 2012.

1. Craig Wagner

Craig Wagner
    Expand Collapse

I just signed up for the forum so I could share this with my fellow PNW riders. Four of us just returned from a trip. On the last night we stayed at the Woodsman Country Lodge in Crescent, OR (on hwy 97 south of Bend). My buddy and I have been staying there since 1999, and in fact stayed there just last month with our wives on a trip to Crater Lake (by car).

When we checked in we were told that this was the last time we'd be allowed to stay there when riding our motorcycles. The owners had had "problems" with motorcyclists, and instead of dealing with the problem people they decided to ban everyone based on their mode of transportation.

[​IMG]

I wonder if a group of Asians had caused trouble if they would put up a "NO ASIANS" sign.

At any rate, please inform all your friends, family, enemies, whatever that this establishment should be avoided.

Friction Addiction likes this.
  2. Texasl

Texasl
    Expand Collapse
    Staff Member

I Ride:
    2007 Moto Guzzi Norge, 1988 H-D (Project) Electra-Glide
    Well, it does say "No pets allowed on property." crackup:

On a more serious note, I have forwarded this information to some of my colleagues in Oregon, including some members of the legal community.

3. UhOh

UhOh
    Expand Collapse

bet it was related to grease & road grime stains on the white bath towels.

4. ww73

ww73
    Expand Collapse

5. Craig Wagner

Craig Wagner
    Expand Collapse