close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Carson/Cougar lesson ride~Wednesday 7/10

Discussion in 'Portland Region' started by Scytale, Jul 8, 2013.

1. Hey all...I have a hankerin' to try out the Carson/Cougar ride on Wednesday and was hoping to ride along with some others who are familiar with the route as I haven't made it out that way yet. I'm still in my first year of riding so the pace will be nice and slow and hopefully easy. Planning on being at the Washougal Starbucks at 10:30, KSU at 11:00. If anyone has the day off and wouldn't mind a leasurely ride with me I'll see ya then!:mfclap:

2. I would be happy to ride with you. Unfortunately I have work all day.
    Enjoy your ride.

3. I would suggest the Johnson side first. The Cougar side has horrible roads. In and out of shadows hides broken asphalt and small bumps all the way around.

Sent from my EVO using Ohub Campfire mobile app

4. My flywheel isn't due until Wed so I caint show you it.

Now pay no attention to that Punk! There's _some_ bad pavement but if you just take it easy and don't push yourself it's a safe and fun route. Operative words: easy, don't push. Got it? Now go have fun.

5. :scratchea. The roads from cougar to carson are fine.

6. Sounds like your confusing a Mt. St. Helens Windy Ridge Run with a Cougar to Carson Run. True, FS-25 (Pine Creek to Randle) will definitely keep you on your toes, but FS-90 (Cougar to Curley Creek Rd) isn't that bad, and both Curly Creek and Wind River Road are in great shape.

Wait a minute? You mean if we do a 'Quartzville Run' before Thursday, we don't have to worry about a head on collision with a certain copper colored SV being ridden by a lunatic? :stir: Interesting. :devil:

7. Just did this two weeks ago and the roads were fine. I have to work Wed, or I would go. It's a great trip, have fun :)

8. Possibility. The roads are fine. Just be careful on hwy 14. Those popo's like handing out presents for going 5 over.