Hitting the road before your ready = death

Discussion in 'Motorcycle Talk' started by crxracer98328, Oct 2, 2012.

1. I was coming down meridan from eatonville in my silverado with 35s and 6in lift when i came to 304th and meridan were that cheveron is. A noob on a mint chopper wearing a tank top and skull cap helmet coming the opposet direction decided it was a good time to enter the gas station 100ft in front of me( i am doing 60). he realized he wouldnt make it so he tried to stop. At this point i started to crush my brakes, and luckily for this idiot i did because he ended up whiskey throttled across the meridan into the gas station barley avoiding laying it down in the parking a lot. Riders please dont hit the road till your ready!

2. I completely agree. I am a noob, haven't been on a bike in 10 years. I've been riding again for 3 months.
    My friend sold me his tl1000r for my first bike. He only did this because he knows how careful I am, I spent many nights riding his dirt bike, many nights watching twist of the wrist over and over along with other videos.I educated myself on proper technic before ever taking my bike out on the road. If more people would do these steps there would be a lot less accidents.sometimes I agree with other countries who make new riders start off on 250's before progressing to more power.

Be safe, ride to your ability, ride your own pace and don't rush experience.

3. This thread did not deliver....

4. Juilin

Juilin Captain Pubic

what, were you expecting a hand job? It wasn't titled happy finish.

TwistedTimes and kd7svh like this.
  5. Jims08Z06

Jims08Z06 Bat Crazed