I'm new...and yes I ride a 500.

Discussion in 'Portland Region' started by My Name Is Dave, Sep 15, 2006.

1. What's up guys, I just signed up today for the forum. I had no idea this site even existed, but I followed a link from RVertigo in the GSTwin forum and ended up here. I have a 2005 GS500 that I've had for a year and a half and have about 6000 miles under my belt. I'd say I'm still pretty new to riding, but I'm no slouch when it comes to skilled riding (or so I'd like to think).

Anyways, I just wanted to say what's up and I hope to see some of you out on the streets...although the weather is kinda screwing with that right now. Adios.

Dave

2. Welcome to the forum, dude. Let's see a pic of the GS.

3. Hey Dave!! welcome: my man. wOOt!! someone else from my neck of the woods... :mfclap:

4. welcome!! but thread is weaksause without pics of bike

5. Daves929

Daves929 Bike Whore

Thanks fella!

6. SE Portland, to be exact. Woodstock area. OK, pics...let me see...give me a sec

7. [​IMG]

[​IMG]

Whap. There you go.

8. Nice. A good place to start. Welcome.

9. Indeed, I'm ready for a supersport now, probably a 600, but I'm in a master's program until June so I'm broke as a joke. I could get an old 600 or 750 if I sold my bike, but the maintenance on the GS is next to nothing. Plus it's still fun as hell, and I love her. So no rush to move up.

Dave

10. I hear ya Dave. Was riding my buddies 250. Man thing is a BLAST to drive in traffic. I would so keep the 500 for commuting and such (plus i would imagine better gas mileage - though i'm just guessin here) The 600's are a bit more, mm, beastly. But still fun when ya get a chance to open 'em up. :thefinge: