To all of the boeing employees out there!!!

Discussion in 'Westside' started by Powder, Oct 17, 2012.

1. Sorry to ask around on here but i am getting laid off on november 1st :angry7: and i am in dire need of a job!!! i have applied already for a few jobs but if there are any of you out there that have ties with upper management and could help a fellow rider out please let me know.

I am prior navy with over 10 years aircraft painting /corrosion control experience
    I have 3 years hydraulic experience, as well as structure repair.
    I am awesome at sealant jobs and i can learn fast.

everett is where i am looking to sign on at being that i live in mount vernon.

to all that can help i would be very appreciative and if you cant i would understnad, just trying to exhaust every resource.

2. Takes a hot minute, but look at usajobs.com too

3. i have and nothing :/ well i never stop searching. thanks for the help though.

4. The ones at usajobs are open continuous. They fill positions from there. I'll see if I can find the link for the shipyard.

5. http://www.boeing.com/careers/

I took me 14 months for my first application to my hiring date when I got hired as an Electrician this spring. I had my licenses to do the job for over a two year period before I even applied.

The good ole boy "I have a friend who needs a job, hire them" routine may have been true in the 1960s, but anyone who wants to work for Boeing has to go to a career center and submit an application through the Boeing website. Its a long drawn out process, but with all the new aircraft orders maybe, maybe a high demand position will take less time to process.

With your experience maybe a automotive service job can be a temporary solution.

6. haha, it took me 14 months too! you really cant just get a job through somebody else anymore. theyre weeding out the retards now.

7. Darvax

I Ride:
    GSX-R 600
    They got a farm full of weeds left to whack still then...