"Twist of the Wrist" or "Twist 2"?

Discussion in 'Motorcycle Talk' started by rickc, Sep 28, 2012.

1. Everyone says get it and read it. Should I buy both "Twist 1" and "Twist 2" or just 2? Book or DVD?

2. I got books 1 and 2 for pretty cheap and read through them both in one day. 2 was a little better but i didn't mind the first. See if the library has them? Haven't seen the DVD but have seen clips on youtube of it. Seems like it could be worth it to put the actual physical examples to the words.

3. Mince2534

I Ride:
    2008 Husqvarna SMR510 (street) 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 (race)
    The twist of the wrist 2 movie is a great one to watch. I work in the motorcycle business and ride year round. Street, track, duelsport. So I have a lot of seat time and miles under my belt. I watched the video and it helped me take my riding to the next level. Great video. A must watch.

4. For those of you in Portland, you can borrow it from the library. Oh, and I dl the Twist 1 onto my phone. I saw a thread about it somewhere on here so do a search and you'll run across it too.

#4 Flyboymedic, Sep 29, 2012
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2012
  5. Get II plus the DVD. DVD is good at going over the basic topics, though the presentation is pretty cheesy. Get past that and the lessons are solid. The book is the same way and goes over things in a lot more detail and is a good companion for the video.

Keith Code's schools are expensive, but the training is great. His instructors are top notch. Do it if you ever get the chance.

6. I tend to enjoy the visual aspects of DVDs but seem to remember more if I read something. After checking prices, I'll probably get the DVD first and then get the book. I've got a line on a cheap DVD of "II". Half the fun is improving your skills and becoming a better rider and I'm a research junkie. lol